
Georgia Department of Law 
Consumer Protection Division 
40 Capitol Square SW
Atlanta, GA  30334
404-458-4282

GEORGIA LEMON LAW FEE SUBMISSION FORM 

Official Code of Georgia Annotated § 10-1-791 provides that the new motor vehicle dealer shall collect a fee of 
$3.00 from the consumer at completion of a sale or execution of a lease of each new motor vehicle.  On a 
quarterly basis, $2.00 of each fee shall be due and payable the first day of the month in each quarter for the 
previous quarter’s collection and shall be mailed by the new motor vehicle dealer not later than the twentieth 
day of such month.  This completed form should accompany your quarterly check, or be completed and 
submitted without payment in the event no qualifying vehicles were sold during the quarter. 

Quarter (please circle one): 1st 2nd 3rd 4th      Year: _________ 

Due date (please circle one): April 1 July 1 October 1 January 1 

Dealer/Lessor Legal Name: ____________________________________________________________ 

Dealer/Lessor dba Name: _____________________________________________________________ 

Street Address: _____________________________________________________________________ 

City: ________________________________________  State: _______  Zip: _____________________ 

Mailing Address (if different): ___________________________________________________________ 

City: ________________________________________  State: _______  Zip: _____________________ 

Contact person: _____________________________________________________________________ 

Phone: _____________________  E-mail address: _________________________________________ 

Number of qualifying vehicles 
       distributed this quarter:   ___________ X $2.00 (fee per vehicle) = Total due: $________________ 

Please return a copy of this form when submitting your payment.  Checks should be made payable to 
“Georgia Department of Law” and mailed to: 

Georgia Department of Law 
P.O. Box 405893 

Atlanta, GA 30384-5893 

NEW FORMS WILL NOT BE MAILED EACH QUARTER. 


